Mary J. Blige, Cher and Ozzy Osbourne Revealed as Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Inductees

In the 'Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Night' episode of the 'American Idol' show, the three famous artists are announced as the 2024 inductees among other names.

AceShowbiz - Mary J. Blige, Cher, Ozzy Osbourne and others have been inducted into the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame, representing a diverse group of artists who have shaped the music industry. On Sunday, April 21, during a "Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Night" episode on "American Idol", the 2024 Rock & Roll Hall of Fame inductees were announced, honoring influential artists across various genres.

In the Performers category, Blige, Cher, Dave Matthews Band, Foreigner, Peter Frampton, Kool & the Gang, Ozzy Osbourne and A Tribe Called Quest join the hall. These artists have created original music that has transformed the course of rock and roll.

The Musical Influence Award recognizes Alexis Korner, John Mayall and Big Mama Thornton for their direct impact on the evolution of rock and roll and its impact on youth culture. The Musical Excellence Award goes to the late Jimmy Buffett, MC5, Dionne Warwick and Norman Whitfield for their significant contributions to music. Music producer Suzanne de Passe receives the Ahmet Ertegun Award for her non-performing influence on the growth of rock and roll.

"Rock & Roll is an ever-evolving amalgam of sounds that impacts culture and moves generations," said John Sykes, Chairman of the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Foundation. "This diverse group of inductees each broke down musical barriers and influenced countless artists that followed in their footsteps."

The induction ceremony will take place on October 19 at the Rocket Mortgage FieldHouse in Cleveland, Ohio. The event will be streamed live on Disney+ and aired later on ABC, with availability on Hulu the next day.

Follow @ Google News

You can share this post!

You might also like
Related Posts