Billboard 200: Trippie Redd Earns First No. 1 Album, 'Frozen II' Soundtrack Makes a Huge Leap

Other newcomers in this week's chart include Jason Aldean, who now has eight consecutive top ten album on the chart after his latest release '9' arrives at No. 2.

AceShowbiz - A number of newcomers make their way into the top ten of Billboard 200 chart this week. First off is Trippie Redd, whose album "A Love Letter to You 4" arrives atop the chart with 104,000 equivalent album units in the week ending November 28, according to Nielsen Music. This marks his first time ruling Billboard 200.

Just like other hip-hop albums, "A Love Letter to You 4" units are majorly powered by streaming activity as it garners a total of 88,000 in SEA units. Meanwhile, 14,000 are from traditional album sales. With that said, the rapper's new album additionally becomes the most-streamed album of the week overall.

Following "A Love Letter to You 4" at No. 2 is another newcomer, Jason Aldean's "9". Taking over the runner-up spot, the album sold 83,000 equivalent album units, marking his eighth top ten album. On the other hand, even though the soundtrack album to "Frozen II" has been in the chart for a week, it finally enters the top ten in its second week with 79,000 units. Basking in the glow of the movie's success, it vaults from No. 15 to No. 3.

It remains to be seen whether the soundtrack album to the "Frozen (2013)" sequel will be as successful as its predecessor, which topped the Billboard 200 chart for 13 weeks and came out as the second-biggest selling album in 2014.

Back to the this week's chart, Post Malone's "Hollywood's Bleeding" moves down one spot to No. 4 with 73,000 units, while Billie Eilish's "When We All Fall Asleep, Where Do We Go?" makes a return to the top five following the $15 sale pricing of the album's vinyl edition at both Walmart and Target. Earning 52,000 units, the former chart-topping set takes over the No. 5 position.

Taylor Swift's "Lover" follows closely behind at No. 6 with 51,000 units, with Coldplay's "Everyday Life" launches at No. 7 with 48,000 units. It marks the band's seventh top ten album. The last newcomer of the week, YNW Melly's "Melly vs. Melvin", debuts at No. 8 with 43,000 units.

Closing out this week's top ten are Luke Combs' "What You See Is What You Get", which descends to No. 9 with 41,000 units, and Summer Walker's "Over It", which climbs down three spots to No. 10 with 39,000 units.

  1. "A Love Letter to You 4" - Trippie Redd (104,000 units)
  2. "9" - Jason Aldean (83,000 units)
  3. "Frozen II" Soundtrack Album - Various Artists (79,000 units)
  4. "Hollywood's Bleeding" - Post Malone (73,000 units)
  5. "When We All Fall Asleep, Where Do We Go?" - Billie Eilish (52,000 units)
  6. "Lover" - Taylor Swift (51,000 units)
  7. "Everyday Life" - Coldplay (48,000 units)
  8. "Melly vs. Melvin" - YNW Melly (43,000 units)
  9. "What You See Is What You Get" - Luke Combs (41,000 units)
  10. "Over It" - Summer Walker (39,000 units)

You can share this post!

You might also like
Related Posts