Angela Bassett, Chloe Sevigny and Famke Janssen Set as 2019 Jurors of Tribeca Film Festival
Instagram/Ivan Nikolov

Revealing the line-up of industry professionals selected to find the winners in 10 different categories for Robert De Niro's 18th annual New York City event is co-founder Jane Rosenthal.

AceShowbiz - Actresses Angela Bassett, Chloe Sevigny, and Famke Janssen are set to sit on the juries for the 2019 Tribeca Film Festival.

The stars will be among a group of industry professionals who will help to select the winners in 10 different categories for Robert De Niro's 18th annual New York City event.

"Black Panther" star Bassett and "X-Men"'s Janssen will join filmmakers Rebecca Miller and Baltasar Kormakur, and screenwriter Steve Zaillian to judge entrants for the International Narrative Feature Competition, while actors Cory Hardrict and Jenny Lumet will be filling two spots on the panel for the U.S. Narrative Feature Competition.

"Coyote Ugly"'s Piper Perabo will lend a hand in making the top picks for the Best New Narrative Director Competition, and Topher Grace and Lily Rabe will help to choose the most deserving in the Narrative Short Competition category.

Comedians David Cross and Tig Notaro, and actress Kathy Najimy have also been recruited for panels in the documentary fields.

Meanwhile, festival officials will present the seventh annual Nora Ephron Award to one lucky recipient who embodies the spirit and vision of late filmmaker Nora Ephron. Those contestants will be judged by Sevigny and fellow actresses Debra Messing, and DeWanda Wise.

Announcing the jury news on Tuesday, April 16, festival co-founder Jane Rosenthal says, "At 18 we're proud of our lineup of talented and diverse filmmakers and welcome our extraordinary jury."

The category winners will be unveiled at the Tribeca Film Festival Awards ceremony, set to take place on May 2.

The festival will kick off on April 24 and run until May 5.

You can share this post!

Related Posts