Artist of the Week: TXT

Soobin, Yeonjun, Beomgyu, Taehyun, and HueningKai soar high, debuting at the top 5 on Billboard Hot 200 as they start their new journey with 'The Chaos Chapter: Freeze'.

AceShowbiz - After ruling numerous music countdowns around the world, TXT are now ready for chart domination in the United States. The five-piece band logged their first top 10 album on Billboard Hot 200 with their second studio album called "The Chaos Chapter: Freeze".

"The Chaos Chapter" propelled Soobin, Yeonjun, Beomgyu, Taehyun, and HueningKai to the fifth position with 43,000 equivalent album units sold. Last year, they peaked at No. 25 on the chart with their third mini album titled "Minisode1: Blue Hour".

On Spotify, "Chaos" sat at No. 3 on both Top 10 USA Album Debuts chart and Top 10 Global Album Debuts chart. It climbed higher on Billboard U.S. World Albums, reaching the top spot. They previously peaked at No. 3 on the World Albums with first LP "The Dream Chapter: Magic".

In an interview with The Korea Herald, Soobin explained their journey from the first to second LP, "While 'The Dream Chapter' had been a coming-to-age story of a boy who meets a girl, 'The Chaos Chapter' shows the encounter between a boy, frozen due to a sudden chaos in his world, and a girl who comes to save his hurt soul."

The first single on "Chaos" has a rather long and complicated title, "0X1=LOVESONG (I Know I Love You)". Beomgyu explained, "The seemingly mathematical formula-like name refers to the love song of a boy, whose world had meant almost nothing (0), encountering a girl (1)."

"When we make music, we watch works showing similar emotions to really intensify the feelings. The changes in the emotions felt by the characters in the series as they ventured on seemed to come in line with those in our title track," Soobin added.

The single was released on the same day the album came out. It topped iTunes Top Songs charts in 31 countries around the world. The group are expected to continue their "Chaos" as follow-up single "Magic", the only English-language track on the album, arrived earlier this month.

You can share this post!

Related Posts