'The Walking Dead' Season 8 Finale and 'Fear' Crossover to Be Played in Theaters
TV

In addition to featuring an exclusive bonus content, the in-theater event on April 15 will offer fans a maximum experience watching bloody zombies and action-packed scenes without commercial.

AceShowbiz - AMC is taking to the next level for its "The Walking Dead" franchise. The network has just announced that the season finale of "The Walking Dead" and season 4 premiere of "Fear the Walking Dead", which both serve as the highly-anticipated crossover episodes of the series, will be hitting theaters.

The network is collaborating with Fathom Events to bring the zombie apocalypse drama and its spin-off to the big screen in more than 750 cinemas on April 15. Titled "Survival Sunday: The Walking Dead & Fear the Walking Dead", the one-night-only event will also feature an exclusive bonus content which will begin rolling at 8.30 P.M. ET / 7:30 P.M. CT / 6:30 P.M. MT / 5:30 P.M. PT.

In addition to the bonus content, the in-theater event will offer fans a maximum experience watching bloody zombies and action-packed scenes without commercial. It will also offer an exclusive upcoming scene from "The Walking Dead". It features Rick and Daryl sharing an important graveyard scene together, discussing the mistakes of the past and planning to move forward.

"Sunday, April 15 marks an epic and highly-anticipated moment for these series, as worlds collide when Morgan crosses over from 'The Walking Dead' and into the new world of 'Fear'," said Theresa Beyer, SVP of Brand Activation for AMC, in a statement. "We are thrilled to be working with our terrific partners at Fathom to provide fans from across the country the opportunity to experience this crossover moment in such a special way and among other members of one of television's most passionate fan communities."

"Survival Sunday is coming -- to over 750 movie theaters nationwide. #TWDRewards members can get their tickets to the #TWD Season 8 Finale and the #FearTWD Season 4 Premiere before everyone else on 3/15," the show's Twitter account wrote.

Fans can purchase the tickets at Fanthom Events website starting March 16. "The Walking Dead", however, will still be playing its season 8 finale on TV on the same day at 9 P.M. with "Fear the Walking Dead" season 4 premiere following immediately.

You can share this post!

Related Posts