May 24, 2016  

FOX's Fall Premiere Schedule: 'Glee', 'Fringe', 'House M.D.' and More

July 14, 2010 (3:33 am) GMT
For the first time in 16 years the network will do re-runs instead of an original programming on late night Saturday, at least until it finds a replacement for 'The Wanda Sykes Show'.

FOX has unveiled the dates its new and returning shows will premiere this Fall. Since baseball will be taking a late coverage again this year, FOX is playing safe by debuting most of them in the traditional premiere week which takes place between the third week of September and the first week of October.

One noticeable difference between this year's and last year's schedule, FOX is not going to air an original programming on late Saturdays which is left vacant after the cancellation of "The Wanda Sykes Show" in midseason. Instead, the network is going to re-run its newbies "" and "".

"Cops" will kick off the season on Saturday, September 11. Then "" begins the seventh season on its regular Monday night slot on September 20, followed on the next day same time slot by the second season of popular show "".

There will be a two-hour season premiere of "" on Wednesday, September 22 and the combo of "" and "" will arrive Thursday, September 23. As usual, "", "" and "" will premiere on Saturday first before airing new episodes on Sundays.

A preview of the network's new series is available here.

Saturday, Sept.11

Monday, Sept. 20 Tuesday, Sept. 21 Wednesday, Sept. 22 Thursday, Sept. 23 Friday, Sept. 24 Saturday, Sept. 25 Sunday, Sept. 26 Sunday, Oct. 3 Wednesday, Nov. 10

More FOX News

TODAY'S HEADLINES

  1. Twitter Users Are Begging Marvel to Give Captain America a Boyfriend
  2. Amy Schumer Blasts Body Shaming 'Trolls': 'I Think I Look Strong and Healthy'
  3. Priyanka Chopra Throws Her Hat Into the Ring to Be Female James Bond
  4. Listen to a Preview of Shawn Mendes' New Song 'Better'
  5. Elijah Wood Clarifies Comment on Child Sex Abuse in Hollywood, Says It's Misinterpreted
  6. 'Pretty Little Liars' Boss Confirms Someone's Getting Married in Season 7
  7. Anne Hathaway Throws Shade at the Kardashians, Says It's Unintentional
  8. Eminem Sells Bricks of His Childhood Home for 'Marshall Mathers LP' Anniversary