May 30, 2016  

FOX's Fall Premiere Dates: 'Utopia', 'Gotham' and More

July 11, 2014 (2:16 am) GMT
The network will kick off the season with 'Utopia' and premiere its most-buzzed new series 'Gotham' on a tough night.

"" is going to kick off FOX's fall 2014-15 season. On Thursday, July 10, the network announced the premiere dates of its fall lineup which starts Sunday, September 7 night with the first episode of its all-new "huge social experiment" reality series.

Premiering on the date will give "Utopia" the benefit of an NFL lead-in. The reality show will then begin its regular schedule on Tuesday and Friday the same week. Another reality show "" begins its 13th season on September 10 and will be paired with new series "" the next week.

Meanwhile, returning comedies "" and "" will premiere the new seasons on September 16 and dodge comedy competition in the next several weeks. The high-buzzed "" debuts September 22 and shares the night with "". The Batman prequel series will receive competition from CBS' high-rated comedy "" and the season premiere of NBC's "".

FOX retains its Sunday animation night and will air an hour-long special crossover between "" and "" on September 28. "", the network's version of U.K.'s "", will not begin its 10-episode run until October 2.

Sunday, Sept. 7
8-9 P.M. ""

Tuesday, Sept. 9
8-9 P.M. ""

Wednesday, Sept. 10
8-10 P.M. ""

Friday, Sept. 12
8-9 P.M. "" (time period premiere)

Tuesday, Sept. 16
8-9 P.M. "" (new episode)
9-9:30 P.M. ""
9:30-10 P.M. ""

Wednesday, Sept. 17
9-10 P.M. ""

Monday, Sept. 22
8-9 P.M. ""
9-10 P.M. ""

Thursday, Sept. 25
8-9 P.M. ""

Sunday, Sept. 28
8-8:30 P.M. ""
8:30-9 P.M. ""
9-10 P.M. "" (special "Family Guy"/"The Simpsons" crossover)

Thursday, Oct. 2
9-10 P.M. ""

Sunday, Oct. 5
7:30-8 P.M. ""
9:30-10 P.M. ""

Friday, Nov. 7
8-9 P.M. ""

More FOX News

TODAY'S HEADLINES

  1. Chris Brown Sued for Allegedly Stealing a Fan's Hat at Concert
  2. Listen to Previews of Justin Bieber's Remix of Drake's 'One Dance'
  3. Take a Look at Ciara's Exotic Vacation in Mexico With Russell Wilson and Son Future
  4. Dwayne 'The Rock' Johnson's Daughter Impressed With His Tattoo
  5. Artist of the Week: Fifth Harmony
  6. Johnny Depp Is 'Blackmailed' by 'Manipulative' Amber Heard, Says Friend Doug Stanhope
  7. Kim Kardashian Shows Off Her Curves in Cleavage-Baring Dress During Lunch With Kanye West
  8. 'Game of Thrones' 6.07 Preview: More Unexpected Returns