April 30, 2017  
Home > News > TV

NBC Sets Premiere Dates of Fall TV Shows, 'Grimm' Returns Early

June 15, 2012 (1:52 am) GMT
The network will use its Olympics coverage to debut the second season of the fantasy procedural series, and preview new shows 'Go On' and 'Animal Practice' commercial free.
NBC Sets Premiere Dates of Fall TV Shows, 'Grimm' Returns Early

NBC has become the first network to announce the premiere dates of its fall TV shows. The network will roll out most of its programs ahead of the official September 24 start date, taking advantage of its Summer Olympics platform to launch some new series.

A commercial-free preview of 's comedy "" will air Wednesday, August 8 following Olympic Games coverage. On Sunday, August 12, "" will get the same treatment following Olympic Games Closing Ceremonies.

Also getting an early start is "Stars Earns Stripes" which will have a two-hour premiere at 8 P.M. on Monday, August 13. Later at 10 P.M., "" will return with the first episode of its sophomore season.

More shows, namely "", "" and "", will be coming in September, but "", "", "" and "" will not air until October.

Wednesday, August 8
"" (sneak peek following Olympics coverage)

Sunday, August 12
"" (sneak peek following Olympic Games Closing Ceremonies)

Monday, August 13
8 P.M. "" (two-hour premiere)
10 P.M. "" (Season 2 premiere; originals also air the following three Mondays)

Wednesday, September 5
7:30 P.M. NFL Kickoff Special
8:30 P.M. "Sunday Night Football" (special night)

Sunday, September 9
8:15 P.M. "Sunday Night Football"

Monday, September 10
8 P.M. "" (two hours)

Tuesday, September 11
9 P.M. "" (regular time period debut)
9:30 P.M. ""
10 P.M. ""

Wednesday, September 12
10 P.M. "" (following finale of "")

Friday, September 14
9 P.M. "" (regular time period premiere)

Monday, September 17
10 P.M. ""

Thursday, September 20
8:30 P.M. ""
9 P.M. ""
9:30 P.M. ""

Wednesday, September 26
8 P.M. "" (regular time period debut)
8:30 P.M. "" (regular time period debut)
9 P.M. "" (two-hour premiere)

Thursday, October 4
8 P.M. ""

Wednesday, October 10
10 P.M. ""

Friday, October 19
8 P.M. ""
8:30 P.M. ""

TODAY'S HEADLINES

  1. Drama 'Super Family' Is Under Fire for Using Jessica Jung's Name as a Deceased
  2. Orlando Bloom Spotted Having Dinner With Mysterious Brunette
  3. 'Fear the Walking Dead' New Season 3 Promo Shows How Brutal Survival Is
  4. Orlando Bloom Broke Noomi Rapace's Nose on 'Unlocked' Filming Set
  5. 'X-Men' TV Pilot 'Gifted' Reveals First Look at Stan Lee Cameo
  6. Travis Scott Dating Kylie Jenner Is Career Suicide, His Pals Think
  7. Not Pleased With Her Body, Kendall Jenner Is Dying to Be Like Emily Ratajkowski
  8. Nicki Minaj to Release a Surprise Project on Tidal