March 22, 2017  
Home > News > TV

NBC Sets Premiere Dates of Fall TV Shows, 'Grimm' Returns Early

June 15, 2012 (1:52 am) GMT
The network will use its Olympics coverage to debut the second season of the fantasy procedural series, and preview new shows 'Go On' and 'Animal Practice' commercial free.
NBC Sets Premiere Dates of Fall TV Shows, 'Grimm' Returns Early

NBC has become the first network to announce the premiere dates of its fall TV shows. The network will roll out most of its programs ahead of the official September 24 start date, taking advantage of its Summer Olympics platform to launch some new series.

A commercial-free preview of 's comedy "" will air Wednesday, August 8 following Olympic Games coverage. On Sunday, August 12, "" will get the same treatment following Olympic Games Closing Ceremonies.

Also getting an early start is "Stars Earns Stripes" which will have a two-hour premiere at 8 P.M. on Monday, August 13. Later at 10 P.M., "" will return with the first episode of its sophomore season.

More shows, namely "", "" and "", will be coming in September, but "", "", "" and "" will not air until October.

Wednesday, August 8
"" (sneak peek following Olympics coverage)

Sunday, August 12
"" (sneak peek following Olympic Games Closing Ceremonies)

Monday, August 13
8 P.M. "" (two-hour premiere)
10 P.M. "" (Season 2 premiere; originals also air the following three Mondays)

Wednesday, September 5
7:30 P.M. NFL Kickoff Special
8:30 P.M. "Sunday Night Football" (special night)

Sunday, September 9
8:15 P.M. "Sunday Night Football"

Monday, September 10
8 P.M. "" (two hours)

Tuesday, September 11
9 P.M. "" (regular time period debut)
9:30 P.M. ""
10 P.M. ""

Wednesday, September 12
10 P.M. "" (following finale of "")

Friday, September 14
9 P.M. "" (regular time period premiere)

Monday, September 17
10 P.M. ""

Thursday, September 20
8:30 P.M. ""
9 P.M. ""
9:30 P.M. ""

Wednesday, September 26
8 P.M. "" (regular time period debut)
8:30 P.M. "" (regular time period debut)
9 P.M. "" (two-hour premiere)

Thursday, October 4
8 P.M. ""

Wednesday, October 10
10 P.M. ""

Friday, October 19
8 P.M. ""
8:30 P.M. ""

TODAY'S HEADLINES

  1. 'Fargo' Season 3 First Full Trailer: What Does Ewan McGregor's Emmit Owe to His Twin Brother?
  2. Ready to Mingle? Tom Cruise's 'Fallen' for 'M:I-6' Co-Star Vanessa Kirby
  3. 'The Talk' Host Sheryl Underwood Cries as She Reveals Terrifying Rape Ordeal
  4. Brie Larson to Play U.S. First Female Presidential Candidate in Victoria Woodhull Biopic
  5. Netflix Debuts 'Death Note' Teaser Trailer and It's Slammed for Whitewashing
  6. Michael Shannon Joins Contention to Play Cable in 'Deadpool 2'
  7. Diane Kruger and Norman Reedus Caught in Lip-Lock Amid Romance Rumors
  8. Lorde, Muse, The Killers, Chance the Rapper, Arcade Fire to Headline 2017 Lollapalooza