home  |  celeb  |  music  |  movie  |  tv
Home > Music News

Radiohead to Perform Full 'In Rainbows' on Current

December 27, 2007, 4:09 am GMT

The Emmy-winning network will showcase on New Year's Eve, a pre-taped performance of Radiohead playing their new album.



The year's most controversially -released album, 'In Rainbows' will be performed by Radiohead on a TV special and webcast on New Year's Eve and New Year's Day. Current TV and Current.com holds the right to broadcast it starting from December 31 at 12 A.M. ET.

According to Billboard.com, the rock band will showcase the album in its entirety in an hour-long set that had been pre-taped. It will then be repeated three more times until the New Year's Day, the same date 'In Rainbows' is physically released in U.S. via TBD Recordings/ATO. See below for schedule.

The album was a bold experiment from the band when it broke the conventional way to release it either through download or physically. It was self-released on the Internet in October, leaving fans to pay whatever amount they desire including zero dollar.

The first single from the album is 'Jigsaw Falling Into Place' which music video had been premiered.

Broadcast times (Current TV):

December 31, 2007:

  • 9 p.m. PST / 12 a.m. EST
  • 10 p.m. PST / 1 a.m. EST
January 1, 2008:
  • 5 a.m. PST / 8 a.m. EST
  • 6 p.m. PST / 9 p.m. EST


TODAY'S HEADLINES

'Justice League: Dark' Script Is Finished

November 26, 2014, 9:21 am GMT

Ridley Scott Won't Direct 'Blade Runner 2'

November 26, 2014, 8:31 am GMT
Switch to Desktop Version.